Twitter accounts of Congress and Bharat Jodo Yatra will be blocked for alleged copyright infringement: Karnataka Court


Congress leader Rahul Gandhi’s ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ has suffered a setback. A Karnataka court has ordered a temporary block of the Twitter handle of ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ and Karnataka Congress. This decision of the court has come to the fore after a complaint by M Naveen Kumar, who looks after the management of MRT Music. In which he filed a complaint against three Congress leaders, including Rahul Gandhi, for allegedly using music from the Kannada film KGF-2. The complaint said that by using the music, those people violated copyright laws.

read also

In an FIR lodged with the Yesvantpur police in Bengaluru, it has been said on behalf of the music company that Congress leader Jairam Ramesh tweeted two videos of the yatra, in which popular songs of KGF-2 were used without permission. Bharat Jodo Yatra So far it has covered six states Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Maharashtra.

It is worth noting that the next stop of Bharat Jodo Yatra is now Maharashtra where Aaditya Thackeray can join the ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ of Congress running under the leadership of Rahul Gandhi. Congress’s ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ is expected to enter Maharashtra on Monday night. Shiv Sena leader Sachin Ahir told reporters that Aaditya Thackeray is visiting the Marathwada region and the Congress’s journey will also pass through this region.

As per the schedule shared by Congress, Rahul Gandhi will address two rallies during his visit to Maharashtra. The first rally will be held in Nanded district on November 10 and the second rally in Shegaon in Buldhana district on November 18. The Yatra will pass through 15 assembly and six parliamentary constituencies of the state in 14 days. During this a distance of 382 km will be covered and on November 20 it will enter Madhya Pradesh. According to the itinerary, there will be a foot march in Nanded district for four days. The Yatra will pass through Hingoli district on November 11, Washim on November 15, Akola on November 16 and Buldhana on November 18.

Also Read:  Gujarat Election: "Promoting the prestige of democracy", PM Modi congratulates the Election Commission

read this also –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *